viernes, 26 de noviembre de 2010


Eveready, released in 1988, Music and Lyrics Geoff Bastow, executive producer and supervision Peter Black, mastered by Frank Farian, producer Mick Jackson, recorded and mixed by Zeke Lund.

Mick Jackson was the original composer of "Blame It On The Boogie", a track written with Stevie Wonder in mind which was picked up at 1978 MIDEM Music Festival in Cannes by a manager scouting hits for Jackson 5, The. Amazed by the name coincidence and the composition itself, that manager flew back to the states and had the Jackson's rush in the studio, record their version and was able to release it just before the original was out.
The Jackson's and the Mick Jackson versions were released within days of each other, the press loved that and it became widely known as 'The Battle of the Boogie' as both media and the public followed 'the Battle' as the two versions worked their ways up the charts on both sides of the Atlantic. Whenever you notice "M. Jackson" under title "Blame It On The Boogie", between brackets along "D. Jackson" (Dave Jackson, Mick's own brother) and "E. Krohn" (Elmar Krohn) names, "M. Jackson" stands for Mick Jackson here and not Michael Jackson as it is mostly believed nowadays.

No hay comentarios: